Project Access Management
Project access management is only available on the Enterprise plan.
By default, projects are visible and accessible to everybody who can login to xltrail. xltrail allows you to lock down project access to specific users and groups via a separate config file.
Place a file called
accessmanagement.yaml into your config directory
/etc/xltrail, i.e. next to
Consider this example of
groups: # groups are optional - name: managers usernames: - username1 - username2 - name: accounting usernames: - username1 - username3 projects: - name: Project 1 group_or_usernames: - managers # For git repos, use the name as shown on the xltrail landing page, i.e. without http - name: github.com/myuser/myrepo.git group_or_usernames: - accounting - username4
In this example,
Project 1 will only be visible and accessible to
github.com/myuser/myrepo.git will be visible and accessible to
Any project that is not listed under projects will be visible and accessible to any user who can login
- You need run
xltrail restartto apply changes in
- The projects listed in the yaml need to exist in xltrail before you restart xltrail.
- Bear in mind that admins will always be able to access the Settings page where they can see (but not access) and delete all projects including those where they don't have access to.